Just a Relaxing Saturday

Hey guys! So today was completely uneventful. Bonus though! I got the draft of my methods section for my Master’s Research Project (MRP) almost done! Did I mention I am a grad student getting my Master’s in Teaching? Well yep, that’s what I’m doing. Unfortunately, doing so means I have to write a research paper. Joy! Although I must say, teaching computer science to 2nd graders, is not a totally boring research project, so I’m lucky there!

My ugly-looking, but delicious breakfast!

My delicious, but ugly-looking, breakfast!

Anyways, breakfast started with my delicious concoction of Greek yogurt, pumpkin puree, applesauce, cinnamon, oats, and Gerbers apple cinnamon cereal. Have you guys ever tried that stuff? SO GOOD!! And it comes in small packaging so I’m not tempted to gorge on the whole box…well I could, but it wouldn’t be too unacceptable this way.

Gerber Graduates!!

Gerbers Graduates!!

After working on my methods section, I eventually persuaded myself to get up off my butt and take a nice long run. I love running in the fall, such beautiful sights and the cold, crisp air feels good going into my lungs. Seriously though, I love the way it makes you feel so alive!! You know what I’m talking about? I came back and had a classic peanut butter and jelly sandwich, carrots and hummus, and a delicious Fuji apple! I love apple season. I don’t know if it’s true, but I feel like they taste so much fresher during this season. That’s been my day so far. Exciting right?

Oh. I completely forgot to add in the part where I went on a cleaning frenzy right after my run and just started vacuuming the kitchen and doing a whole bathroom intervention. On the bright side, the bathroom looks AMAZING!! I guess that’s why they call it Fall Cleaning, right? Right?!

Anyway, it’s so dark right now. I feel like its 8, when it’s really only 6 o’clock!! The time change is really messing with me. Whelp. I think it’s time for dinner. My roommate made a delicious smelling sweet potato peanut soup that is just CALLING my name. Mandy signing out πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

