Pizza Omelet

Hey! Just a quick little update for today. Since nothing truly exciting happened today, I decided to leave you with a quick, easy, cheap, and college-friendly dinner option. Enjoy!!

IMG_0844

Not the most aesthetically pleasing, but delicious nonetheless!

Lately I have been all about the omelets! They are quick, easy way to get your protein fix! A couple nights ago I made an omelet with a yummy pizza twist.

IMG_0843

I prepared my omelet (5 egg whites, 2 eggs) like any other omelet, but instead of just stuffing it with  Go Veggie Monteray Jack and Cheddar Cheese, I added 1/2 cup of Prego Roasted Red Pepper sauce. It tasted delicious! The flavors of pizza without all of the carbs! I would give it a try if you’re looking for a quick, satisfying, cheap dinner or side.

Leave a Reply

