A Fact About Lobster’s That You’d Probably Be Better Off Not Knowing

Long title right? Well, as I was working out at the gym this morning, Spongebob came on and it was an episode where Larry the Lobster makes an appearance. Well, it got me thinking about lobsters in general and a random fact I once heard about them. Yeah, I know. Where am I getting all of these weird facts? What must I do with my life to have all of these useless facts sitting in my brain?!

Screen Shot 2014-11-12 at 6.57.04 PMWould you like to hear it? I’m judging by the title of this post you’re probably shaking your head no. Whelp, here it is anyways: Did you know that lobsters pee out of their faces? It’s true! The urine comes from antennal glands located near the antennae. They look like two pieces of snot apparently. Peeing at each other is part of both fighting and courtship. Lovely, right. Makes you wish you were a lobster….

IMG_0846So…now that I’ve shared that appetizing tidbit, I thought it was only logical to tell you what my roommate made us for dinner! Pasta with wine sauce!! It’s got cream of mushroom soup, basil pesto, artichokes, onions, olives, and of course the very key ingredient of SANGRIA!!!! So delicious! And just what’s needed after a long day of classes and homework. Although I’m debating on whether or not to eat the pasta or just head straight for the leftover wine. Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

