Brisk and Chilly

Screen Shot 2014-11-18 at 1.56.36 PMHey guys! The title of this post just emphasizes how I like to state the obvious. Don’t you just love when people say things that are so obvious? I’m always like…”Really? Thanks for stating that…I wouldn’t have known otherwise. I don’t know what I would do without you.” For those of you who are still in doubt, I’m being sarcastic. Actually, it is kind of funny when a commercial on TV or someone trying to get their point across and end up re-stating the same thing over and over again. I always like to say some “smart and witty” (note: they may not actually be that smart OR witty to anyone else, but they amuse me). Yeah, so I’m not really sure where I’m going with this post. I guess this little rant/charade came from my class today. My teacher….what can I say, probably nothing since I wouldn’t be able to get a word in edge-wise. She just goes on and on and on…kind of like me right now. Don’t get me wrong, I think she’s a great person. She’s just one that loves the own sound of her voice too much to the dismay of her students.

So…enough ranting for the day. Anyways, I have some pretty good news! Well, good for me, probably uninteresting or unimportant to you, but that’s what you get for reading a blog about nothing. Remember how I told you my buttocks really hurt yesterday and I could barely walk? Well today I’m feeling much better. Not well enough to work out, but good enough to walk pretty normally and at a normal pace! It’s the little things guys…I’m hoping that by tomorrow I’ll feel good enough to lift weights. I haven’t done so in about a week and am really itching to work my muscles.

IMG_0878Now it’s time to relax, read, and enjoy some delicious hot biscuits! Yes, I said biscuitS, as in more than one. Hey, maybe I’ll even eat them with a side of soup for nutrients.

Tomorrow is HUMP DAY!!! I leave you with this little gem that seems fitting considering the weather 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-11-18 at 3.54.28 PM

2 thoughts on “Brisk and Chilly

Leave a Reply

