HUMP DAY AND BIRTHDAY!!!

Hey guys! So today is probably the most important day of the year…aka MY BIRTHDAY! Ha, yeah. It’s official. I’m old :/ According to Buzzfeed I am at the age where I am officially an adult and should have my shit together…yeah, I don’t. It’s also the year where I am the low end of the totem pole for adulthood, thus people still treat me like a child. Ha! It’s like freshman year of high school all over again! I guess you never do really get away from it! It’s okay though, because I like where I’m at and for the first time in a long time, I am actually at a good place both mentally and physically. Even though today was totally low-key and I pretty much did nothing out of the ordinary, it was one of the best birthdays in about 3 years. Sad, but true. I’m just at a much better place than I was over the past couple. I realize I’m being all cryptic and eventually I will update the About Me section and tell you about my past, but I am so lazy and I just haven’t gotten to it.

IMG_0881Look what my MAT Cohort got me! They know me so well! A Gingerbread Larabar, German cookies, and a plethora of veggies!!!!! Pretty much sums me up! I love them!! In case you are wondering, yes all of the German cookies are gone. They were so delicious! My friends mom is visiting from Germany and brought them over. There was some type of gingersnap, some sort of snickerdoodle dough cookie, and a delicious chocolate cookie with some sort of jam in the middle! All were delicious and all were devoured within seconds!! Yeah, I can’t really tell you the names or describe them, but OMG. I need the RECIPES!!!

Screen Shot 2014-11-19 at 6.57.10 PMWhelp. I think I’ll end my birthday with a delicious bowl of Chinese food! Can you say KUNG PAO CHICKEN!!! My favorite 🙂 HAPPY HUMP DAY ERRBODY!!

Screen Shot 2014-11-19 at 6.40.32 PM

Leave a Reply

