The Internship has Ended

Hey guys! So I know I’ve been MIA with the occasional random post here or there…but hey, it’s called random ramblings for a reason. Clearly not only are my posts random but so is when I post! Always trying to keep you on your toes!! Haha.

Anyways, if you are just tuning in, I mentioned briefly that I’m a grad student and was working on getting my Masters in Teaching. Well it’s official, my internship (I worked at a school teaching full-time with a mentor teacher) ended on Friday. I woke up this Monday wondering what I am going to do with my life! I miss my kids like crazy and I came to love them to death. I honestly don’t know how I’m going to live not seeing my students faces each and every day (don’t worry…my mentor teacher, their real teacher, is still with them so they will continue learning throughout the rest of the school year). I’m so sad to be leaving them. Don’t get me wrong though, just because my internship ended does not mean I have my Masters yet. I still have classes and work to finish up before I fully graduate and can become a teacher in June. I’m excited and extremely nervous at the same time!! Eeeekkkkk.

That is if I can even get a job. I’ve applied to many counties..but as you may or may not know…there’s been a bit of a hiring freeze where I want to teach. So yeahh…plus a lot of counties don’t even start looking at new people/transfers until late May early June…so I have a long time to wait before I may hear any job offers or opportunities. It’s extremely stressful. However, right now I’m just going to focus on graduating and getting my Masters. Then I’ll worry about getting a job. I WILL FIND ONE.

Anyways..enough of this talk. It’s stressing me out and the whole point of writing a blog is to de-stress. Therefore I shall tell you about my oh-so-glamorous first day off! It started off bright and early with a delicious protein pancake (1 cup egg whites, cinnamon to taste, 1/4 cup of steel cut oats…I know what you’re thinking, steel cut? But yes! They make the pancake extremely dense and delicious and give it a real nutty taste). Also…note that I use the term “pancake” loosely. It does not at all taste like a pancake…I guess it would be more like an omelet…but protein omelet does not sound as cool and it really does look like pancake.

After breakfast I headed to the gym to do some easy foam-rolling as well as an awesome total body conditioning workout that involved lots of medicine ball throwing and hip thrusters/rollie pollies with an exercise ball. Let’s just say that workout worked out muscles I didn’t even know I had (or more accurately…clearly DO NOT have). I will most definitely be returning 🙂

After that I came home and had a delicious strawberry fig bar to tide me over until lunch which was a delicious apple butter and almond butter sandwich on Ezekiel Flax Sprouted Whole Grain Bread with a side of apples and carrots 🙂 So delicious. Somewhere during that time I also did some homework for school..but that’s not nearly as interesting to talk about.

Anyway..that pretty much catches you up on my day. Sorry for the lack of photos btw. I will do better next time, I just hadn’t planned on posting any time soon and so did not prepare myself. Have a great Monday!!!

Leave a Reply

